Skip to content

Green Smoothie

February 7, 2011

I have been reading all over the blog world about green smoothies… The idea seemed a tad peculiar, I mean who puts spinach in a smoothie? But I tend to be open minded, so I gave it a go. Here’s what I did:

175ml yogurt, I used strawberry
1 cold banana, it was very ripe
100ml frozen applesauce, just plain cooked apples really
4 spinach leaves, chopped

Blend together, and serve cold. I used my stick blender so the spinach wasn’t super fine, but it really tasted awesome. You can’t taste the spinach at all!

I am going to try have one per day, and this is a fab way to get kids to eat/drink greens.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 26, 2011 6:14 pm

    This is a very good idea! And what a great way to get those nutrients into the kiddos too, especially the calcium. Thank you for sharing this!

    • February 26, 2011 6:17 pm

      Indeed – and its really amazing how you can’t taste the greens at ALL!

Leave a Reply

